My First Canned Project

Sometimes… Working in the games industry SUCKS…

I just found out yesterday that the major NGP project we were working on has now been canned by Sony…
All the hard work we’ve been putting in over the past several months to get the game ready for it’s big E3 debut was all in vein…
& even though I still have a job I can’t help but feel bad for all the talented young men & women who have been let go as a result of this…

I know this kind of thing happens all the time in the games industry but it just sucks so bad when it finally happens to you & your left wondering whether the complete lack of developer stability & job security really makes this worth it in the long term… I wanna have a family someday too…

All I can do is pray for all those who got let go, that they can hopefully find something better & (knowing how small this industry really is) rest on the knowledge that we’ll probably work together again sometime in the future…

Wish you all the best guys…

My First Canned Project

2 thoughts on “My First Canned Project

Leave a Reply

